About Us


The Santa Maria Water District, with office address at Cendaña corner Munar Streets, Poblacion West, Santa Maria, Pangasinan was established February 26, 1996 by virtue of SB Resolution No. 96-10 approved and adopted by the local legislative body on even date. It affirmed among others the organization and formation of SANTA MARIA WATER DISTRICT, creation of 5 member Board of Directors title pursuant to Section 3, Title I of P.D. No. 198 as amended. Its establishment was duly recognized and confirmed by the Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA) with Certificate No. 554, Conditional Certificate of Conformance issued and signed by the LWUA Administrator and Chairman of the Board of Trustees April 22, 1996. Santa Maria Water District is a government-owned and controlled corporation as resolved by the Supreme Court November 12, 1992. It is an autonomous agency free from political influence and independent of any local government and which entity takes charge and operates the local water utility on a self supporting and businesslike manner.

Santa Maria Water District covers 21 of the 23 barangays of the Municipality of Santa Maria. These barangays were Poblacion East, Poblacion West, San Alejandro, San Vicente, San Mariano, San Patricio, Santa Rosa, Paitan, Namagbagan, Pilar, Cal-litang, Samon, Libsong, Sta. Cruz. San Pablo, Pataquid, Cabuloan, Bal-loy, Bantog, Capandanan and Dalayap. Master plan for expansion program has been laid out with Barangays Cauplasan and Pugot so that it will attain its goal to waterize the whole Municipality by 2015.


Pursuant to Presidential Decree No. 198 (Provincial Water Utilities Act of 1973), the Santa Maria Water District was formed for the purpose of providing adequate, safe and viable waterworks system to the people residing in the district.


  • Integrity
  • Transparency
  • Respect
  • Accountability
  • Uniformity in Action
  • Eco-Friendly